Today was a very inactive and boring day in the world of weight loss.  It was just your average day, doing things right and doing them with ease.  I guess that counts as a success?

I got in all of my water and Medifast meals and got them in on time today.  For dinner we had pork chops.  With one set, I poured a can of baked beans over them and baked for 50 minutes at 325 –these were for my brother and husband.  The other set I made with classico light alfredo sauce, pace medium salsa, yellow mustard, garlic, and ortega reduced sodium taco seasoning–also at 325 for 50 minutes.  50 minutes was too long for both, they came out really dry :-(.  I’m not sure how my sauce worked out with the pork since most of it was gone when I took the pork chops out of the oven.  For the green, I microwaved some green beans with salt and pepper.

I didn’t do much in the way of activity today, but I did some more future planning, which makes me really happy.  I also have my husband back after a weekend of testing so it was nice to spend some time with him today after work :-).

Only one more day and then a weight in.  I have been trying to take better care of myself all around this week and develop morning and night routines.  I hope it goes well this week!