219.4lbs

Weight: 219.4

BMI: 37.7

Waist: 38″

Hips: 48″

This week’s weigh in was both a success and confusing.  Somehow, I managed to gain 1.4 lbs from they day when I weight 218 (and I know I was much stricter with myself after I saw that number on the scale).  However, I am still down 2.6lbs from last week, which is a big number (and still under 220)!!!!.  This week I lost 2 inches off of my waist and 1 inch off of my hips which is something I haven’t seen in a couple weeks so that makes me feel better about the difference in weight.  One thing I have been doing differently in the past few days is exercising–maybe my body was doing a little redistributing and I gained some muscle?–or maybe my scale is old and inconsistent…I’m happy to see 219.4 regardless.

I had a very strange day.  Early in the day, I couldn’t hear out of the left side of my ear for 10-15 minutes (thats what it felt like so as someone who has worked in retail I know it probably didn’t last near that long).  Shortly after I began hearing normally I started to feel strange.  Just sitting there felt like work and if I moved at all my head hurt and I felt off balance==I was really warm most of the day.  I made it through work and am feeling better now, I just don’t know why I felt the way I did.  I ate all of my meals and got them in on time; I also drank all of my water today (88 ounces–since it is a new week I am adding another 8 ounces to my goal), so I really don’t know what would have caused this.  A friend had mentioned it could be blood pressure related (I forget if she said low or high.  Odd as it may sound, I have never had a problem with high blood pressure).  Hopefully I won’t feel like this tomorrow, I really do not want to have to go to the doctor.

We didn’t cook today.  Instead we made a trip to our local Subway.  I ordered a steak salad with cheese, green pepper, mild pepper rings, and some light mayo (I opted for a small amount of fat today even though steak doesn’t require an additional healthy fat because Subway’s dressings are loaded with carbs).

Tonight I played 2 songs on Just Dance 3 on the Kinect.  After the second song I just couldn’t do any more because our house was so hot (We only have air conditioning in our bedroom and computer room).  I wanted to play for 45 minutes to an hour because it usually flies by when I play that game, but I just couldn’t bear the heat.  Tonight will be one of my days to relax and I will plan an outdoor activity for tomorrow.

