I had an easy day today.  I did get up late, but I went to sleep on time so I’m not too worried about it.  I know I will be getting up on time tomorrow since I have work in the morning.  I will not, however, be going to sleep on time tonight, since I have a working N64 for the first time in like 8 years (I broke its coax cable a looong time ago and my brother bought an AV cable for it today) so I will be staying up to play it 🙂  DK64 ftw!

Today I got in all of my Medifast meals and got them in on time; I also got more than 80 ounces of water today.  We put together a quick meal for dinner today, 96/4 beef burgers with reduced fat cheese and roasted asparagus.  Today we tried our asparagus with a little olive oil and a bit of Ortega 40% reduced sodium taco seasoning.  It was a nice change, even though I find asparagus roasted with salt and pepper delicious as well.

I got to decide what I want to order for my next month of Medifast meals today and I am really excited!  Medifast just added two cereals to their product line and I am going to try both of them!  Cereal is something I have missed while I have been on the program, but no more!  They also added parmesan puffs and chili nacho puffs so I hope those are as good as they sound!

Tonight my husband and I planned on going for a walk and then heading over to a nearby park to shoot some hoops.  When we started our walk, I could feel my body starting to get super itchy so we decided to drive over to the park take a quick break and then shoot around.  We had a great time once my itch went away, I’m not sure if I just didn’t notice it because we were having such a good time or if it was because I wasn’t constantly moving–either way I’m glad I found a way to still get some activity in today.  Shooting around tonight really made me miss my basketball days.  I had such a good time and I want to continue playing basketball to get some activity throughout the week.

Off to play N64 (and I can feel good about this since I got in some movement today!)!!!!!!

