Today was a problem solving day at work.  I was really proud of myself–in the past, when I had a day like today, I would come home and use my day at work as an excuse to over eat and eat something loaded with cheese or gravy or whatever else I felt like I wanted.  Today, I didn’t do that, I didn’t even think about doing that.  I was fortunate, that my brother made dinner tonight–the whole thing start to finish so when I came home I got to relax a bit.  It was really good too, we had chicken marinated in a fajita sauce and baked.  He used his special marinating method so it was really juicy and flavorful.

 

I went on my walk today and I was really happy with the way it went!  A lot of times, when I exercise (even when its something as simple as walking) I get super itchy.  It usually starts in my legs then spreads to the rest of my body.  This, of course, is very discouraging.  Today I didn’t feel the slightest itch.  It’s so much easier to do whats good for my body when my body isn’t fighting me.  I hope this trend continues, but if it doesn’t I have to work through it until I can find a way to stop it (or if its caused by my weight, until I lose enough to make it stop).

 

All thats left is to do a load of laundry and pack for tomorrow, then I am off and can relax for two days.  Tomorrow, I am heading out early so I can meet up with a friend on the way to the hotel we will be staying at.  My game plan for tomorrow is to eat a nice light lunch (1/2 a lean & green) with my friend and a light dinner (another 1/2 lean & green) before we go to the concert.  I am also going to pack lots of Medifast meals so I have a few choices throughout the day.  Further, I am going to pack some almonds as a snack for during the concert, just in case.

 

Its always tempting to just say that “Oh, I’m on vacation,” but if I do that, it will be that much harder for me when I’m not on vacation.  I WILL NOT HAVE A PHILLY CHEESESTEAK!

 

Wish me luck!

