227.2 lbs.

(Sorry about the poor quality picture–I’m still looking for my camera charger!)

Today marks the beginning of Week 7 on Take Shape for Life.

At my weigh-in today I was:

Weight: 227.2

BMI: 39.1

Waist: 40″

Hips: 50″

Today I can celebrate some success on the scale.  I am down 2.6 lbs. from last week and 18 lbs. overall.  It feels great to be seeing consistent results every week.  The beginning of Week 6 seemed more difficult for me; I had a lot going on at work and did not get to eat as consistently as I would have liked to.  As the week went on, I felt more and more motivated to stay strict with myself and watch the clock to make sure I was eating on time.  In addition, I made sure I was getting all of my water.  As a result, the last few days of the week was when I lost all my weight.  Its great to see my actions having a direct effect on the scale–I feel in control.

I did not have trouble eating on time today or getting my water.  All day I was conscious of how I was feeling.  When I started to get hungry, I checked the clock and it was time to eat.  My body is starting to tell me when it needs fuel.

This week I will face a great challenge.  I am going to see a concert out of town and everyone wants to go out for cheesesteaks (not to mention the temptation of vacation eating!).  Fried foods and greasy foods are a large part of why I got to be 245 lbs. to begin with, so I have to be very careful around them.  Fortunately, my coach has helped me come up with a plan.  I am going to eat my lean and green meal for breakfast and plan on taking my Medifast meals to eat the rest of the day, as well as a good on-plan snack for the concert.  When my friends go for cheesesteaks, I am going to try to find a place to grab a salad so that I don’t feel deprived while everyone else is eating.  My wonderful husband even offered to take me somewhere else while the others go to the cheesesteak place!  I am confident that with my coach’s plan as my guide and my husband’s support, I will come back from my mini vacation and have stayed on plan the whole time!

I look forward to tomorrow when I will be one step closer to optimal health!

