245.2 lbs.

Tomorrow I will be starting Week 6 of the rest of my life.  For those of you who don’t know, I have committed myself to not only achieving a healthy weight, but optimal health too.  My journey will be long and not always easy; however I am making a choice–the choice to be healthy.

My journey began on June 6, 2012, and my first measurements were as follows:

Weight: 245.2 lbs.

BMI: 42.1

Waist: 49″

Hips: 56″

I have another weigh-in tomorrow, but I will post the measurements from my July 11 weigh-in right now:

Weight: 229.8 lbs.

BMI: 39.4

Waist: 43″

Hips: 50″

The day I signed up for Take Shape for Life is the day everything truly changed for me.  I have a long way to go, but with Take Shape for Life I know I WILL achieve my weight goal of 130 lbs.  (22.3 BMI).  Take Shape for Life is not just about weight though–its about changing the way you look at everything you do in life.  With this program I am empowered to make informed decisions in my life.

My goal for this blog is to share my journey with you.  Some of you know me personally, and will want to read this to keep up with how I am doing.  Others may have no idea who I am, but are in a position like mine.  A position in which everyday you have to face your current reality of obesity and all of the health problems (or eventual health problems) and confidence destruction that goes along with it.  Those in my position are always looking for a way off the current path, but get lost and confused, as there are many paths to choose from.  I hope that whoever is reading my blog will know that a healthy weight AND optimal health are attainable–the journey may be long but we can and will all get there if we choose to.  I will be journaling publicly to you all everyday.  My journal will include everything–successes, challenges, and failures along the way.

